FUSION ENERGY SCIENCES ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2024-2025 Membership

Professor Dereje Agonafer
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace
Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington
500 West 1st Street
Arlington, Texas 76010

Associate Professor Osman Anderoglu Department of Nuclear Engineering University of New Mexico Farris Engineering Center, Room 1160 Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131-0001

Dr. Emily Belli Research Scientist General Atomics P.O. Box 85608 San Diego, California 92186

Professor Jason Cassibry Mechanical and Engineering Department University of Alabama in Huntsville 5000 Technology Drive NW Olin B. King Technology Hall, Room S231 Huntsville, Alabama 38599

Dr. Luis Chacon Senior Scientist of International Stature Los Alamos National Laboratory P.O. Box 1663 Los Alamos, New Mexico 87545

Assistant Professor Chitraleema Chakraborty Department of Materials Science and Engineering 204 DuPont Hall University of Delaware Newark, Delaware 19716 Dr. Luis F. Delgado-Aparicio
Head of Advanced Projects Department
Principal Research Physicist
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
100 Stellarator Road
Princeton, New Jersey 08540

Professor Tomas de la Rubia Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation University of Arizona P.O. Box 210066 1401 East University Boulevard 601A Tucson, AZ 85721

Professor Franklin Dollar Associate Dean of Graduate Studies School of Physical Sciences University of California Irvine Rowland Hall Irvine, California 92697

Dr. Brenda Garcia-Diaz Advisory Program Manager, Fusion Energy Savannah River National Laboratory Savannah River Site Aiken, South Carolina 29808

Associate Professor Beth Guiton Department of Chemistry University of Kentucky 506 Library Drive Lexington, Kentucky 40506

Dr. Paul Humrickhouse Distinguished R&D Staff Member Oak Ridge National Laboratory P.O. Box 2008, MS 6305 Building 7601, Room 205 Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831 Dr. Ralph Izzo Board Member, Terra Power 55 Cranbury Neck Road Cranbury, New Jersey 08512

Assistant Professor Eva Kostadinova Department of Physics Auburn University 380 Duncan Drive Auburn, Alabama 36849

Associate Professor Carolyn Kuranz Department of Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences University of Michigan 2911 Cooley Building Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109

Dr. Edward Lahoda Consulting Engineer Digital and Innovation Department Westinghouse Electric Company 1000 Westinghouse Drive Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania 16066

Dr. Ane Lasa Esquisabel Research Scientist Department of Nuclear Engineering University of Tennessee 863 Neyland Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37996

Dr. Tammy Ma, Vice Chair X-Ray Analysis Group Lead for ICF Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory 7000 East Avenue Livermore, California 94550

Professor Lorin Matthews Baylor University Director of CASPER Department of Mathematics One Bear Place #97316 Waco, Texas 76798 Associate Professor Carlos Paz-Soldan Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics Columbia University 200 S.W. Mudd Mail Code 4701 New York, New York 10027

Dr. Susana Reyes Director of Chamber and Plant Design Excimer Energy 1119 Front Royal Lane Knoxville, Tennessee 37922

Dr. Erica Salazar Magnet Systems Lead Commonwealth Fusion Systems 148 Sidney Street Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139

Dr. David Senor Laboratory Fellow, Nuclear Engineer Pacific Northwest National Laboratory 902 Battelle Blvd, MSIN J4-55 Richland, Washington 99352

Dr. Andrew Sowder Senior Technical Executive Electric Power Research Institute 1325 G Street NW, #530 Washington, DC 20005

Associate Professor Bhuvana Srinivasan William E. Boeing Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics University of Washington 3940 Benton Lane NE UWAA Box 352400 Seattle, Washington 98195-2400

Dr. Derek Sutherland Vice President of Research and Development Realta Fusion Inc. 1200 John Q Hammons Drive, Suite 200 Madison, Wisconsin 53717 Professor Mitchell Walker School of Aerospace Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology Guggenheim Room 449 270 Ferst Drive Atlanta, Georgia 30332

Professor Anne White, Chair Associate Vice President for Research Administration School of Engineering Distinguished Professor of Engineering Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Ave, 24-107 Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139

Professor Howard Wilson Fusion Pilot Plant R&D Lead Oak Ridge National Laboratory P.O. Box 2008 Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37831-6305

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Thomas Fuerst
Research Scientist
American Nuclear Society
Fusion Energy Division
Idaho National Laboratory
ATR COMPLEX Wing B TRA-652,
Office 216
1765 North Yellowstone HWY
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401

Dr. Cameron Geddes
American Physical Society
Division of Plasma Physics
Director, Accelerator Technology and
Applied Physics Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Building 71, Mailstop 259
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, California 94720

Professor John Verboncoeur
Institute of Electrical and Electronics
Engineers – Nuclear and Plasma
Sciences Society
Immediate Past President, IEEE-NPSS
Associate Dean for Research and
Graduate Studies
College of Engineering
Michigan State University
3410 Engineering Building
428 South Shaw Lane
East Lansing, Michigan 48824